Tags

, , , , ,

Wow. Life has really been pouring it on heavily lately! I am very grateful that my Lord has been right beside me all along, every day, giving strength and paving the way before me. My college semester is nearing the end—only one month left. But that last month contains all the final math projects, last of the regular exams, final writing portfolios, and (cue the pipe organ, dun-dun-dunnnn) final exams. With mounting pressures and little sleep, I am certain that I would be in far worse shape emotionally without Christ in my life.

Every time I feel like giving in to a breakdown involving tears and buckets of ice-cream, I manage to give it all over to Christ, and the moment passes.

I can do all things in Christ who strengthens me.  -Philippians 4:13.

The lyrics to the Matthew West song, “Strong Enough”, constantly run through my thoughts as I race to the finish line of my double-major.

When I saw the video of the story behind that song, I realized that my ordeal is nothing compared to others. I am nearing the end of a journey that started eight years ago, before I even knew Christ. I can see my goal realized just months away with graduation in December. Yet, through all the heartache, heartbreak, bad decisions, and self-destructiveness, Jesus was right beside me: at first, waiting for me to reach out to Him, and then after I did, holding me in His merciful embrace while God got to the hard, painful work of refining me.

I am so grateful. I am so grateful. I just keep saying that over and over. I am so grateful!

So grateful that I am ready, in my heart, to follow Him anywhere He leads.

So grateful that I know, in my heart, that His good and perfect will is what I crave.

So grateful that I know, in my heart, that I can indeed do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

