Tags

, , , , , , ,

A friend just sent these verses to me. I’ve been feeling very frustrated today and overwhelmed by the number of projects I have to complete in the next 10 days. My friend knows because he is a classmate and is in the same boat as I am. I may never understand why or how it works, but I do know that reading God’s word is like a soothing balm to frayed nerves. I suspect that it works even better when the verses come from a friend in Christ. God calls us to fellowship with one another because He knows we all need to be lifted up from time to time. Maybe some of you need a little lifting too, so I’m passing them along.

ROMANS 8:28

28 And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them. (NLT)

PHILIPPIANS 4:6-7

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. (NLT)

While I’m concentrating on God’s timing and things working out as they should, nature also has a way of surprising us with beauty and peace. These lovely clematis blooms have just come out at my boyfriend’s house, braving late spring frosts and snow. God’s earth is good, too.

Image

