Tags

, , ,

Romans 11:33

New Living Translation (NLT)

33 Oh, how great are God’s riches and wisdom and knowledge! How impossible it is for us to understand his decisions and his ways!

It is truly impossible for us to understand His decisions and His ways. We keep trying, though. We interpret “signs” every day as messages that we are on the right track, or the wrong one. Have you found yourself doing this? I have. I pray and pray over some major life decision, then when I make what the choice that I think the Spirit has led me to, I decide that this is where I’m meant to be. Good one, God, I say. I’m sure glad you got me all settled in.

Then the next thing I know, I’m moving again onto something new. All along the way, I keep growing deeper in my faith and learning valuable ways of looking at and interpreting the world.

What I really need to do is to try to stop interpreting God: just go with His flow. His riches are great. His knowledge, His wisdom, are immeasurable. I sure am glad I am in God’s camp! His power to save is mighty. But my favorite lesson lately is this–

His power to teach us so that we grow in spiritual maturity is mighty in those who wish to learn.

My semester is over, seven classes down, last final completed this morning. But none of it matters in the face of the life I have dedicated to God. All the credit goes to Him. All the glory.

Amen and amen!

