Tags

, , , ,

http://www.klove.com/ministry/encouraging-word/

Today’s Encouraging Word from K-Love Radio caught my attention:

“You thrill me, Lord, with all you have done for me! I sing for you because of what you have done.” – Psalm 92:4 NLT

My fiance, Bill, and I are getting married one week from today, and I thank the Lord for bringing us together. Yet, at the same time, people all around us face fears or sorrows equal in measure to my own great happiness. At times I feel as though my celebration should be a trivial event in the presence of such despair. But our joy is a gift from God. He is our faithful father, who “doesn’t withhold any good thing from those who live righteously” (Psalm 84:11), and who, when we are in distress, not understanding the trouble in our lives, is “a shield about us, and the lifter of our heads” (Psalm 3:3).

In joy, I sing for what He has done for me. And I trust that He will guide Bill and me and over each hill and through each valley in our lives together.

